Day 2: 5P 5S

The_Burning_Sky

Asalaam aleykum, fellow travelers,

Five pictures five stories, well I don’t have any pictures on my laptop that have any story. Hence going to be getting random pics online. About this pic, well it reminds me, how many times I usually think about the fact that I rarely look up to see the sky. Ok, let me explain that, often a whole week can pass and I haven’t actually looked up at the sky, and when I finally do, it feels so….mmmhhh, liberating? relaxing, because it makes me feel like all my problems are so small.

It’s kinda interesting that both metaphorically and practically it’s the exact same thing, that we walk around focusing on only what is in front of us and forget how big the world is around us and that we aren’t the center of the universe. Whatever we go through no matter how good or how bad, if you look outside life is moving on as usual. Well that’s all for now, so go outside and look at the sky for a minute and have a nice day.

Love you all for the sake of Allah

– Abd

7 thoughts on “Day 2: 5P 5S

  1. Jazak Allah khair for sharing this wonderful and thought-provoking message. I think looking at the sky is just amazing and it really makes one reflect on the creation of Allah and the purpose of life. So thank you for the reminder.

    In fact just recently I was reading the translation of Surah al-Mulk and there’s a verse which tells us to look up at the sky and reflect. Subhan’Allah. “[And] who created seven heavens in layers. You do not see in the creation of the Most Merciful any inconsistency. So return [your] vision [to the sky]; do you see any breaks?” (Al-Mulk 67:3)

    Nice post. Allahumma baarik lak.

    • Awesome, Alhamdulillah, I should have added that in the post, but it’s ok now that it’s in your comment. Thanks a bunch for the comments and encouragement Jazak Allah Khair.

      • It’s okay. That’s the least I can do, seeing as I’m benefiting greatly from your posts. 🙂 Alhumdulillah.

        Keep ’em comin’! Wa antum fa jazakumullahu khairan.

      • Alhamdulillah I am so glad you are benefiting from my posts…. Yaaaayyy. Jazak Allah Khair and have a nice day.

Leave your thoughts

