SATAN’S JEDI MINDTRICKS – PART TWO

Jedi_guardian_by_adrian911

NOTE: The picture above DOES NOT depict Satan, it depicts a JEDI.

Asalaam Aleykum Brothers and sisters

After years of research, observation and uncontrolled experiments I have finally managed to break this down to a science…(always wanted to say that). Back to the point, I have managed to identify three main weaknesses, in Satan’s schemes.

1)  Saying “A’udhu Billahi min ash shaytan-ir rajeem” (I seek refuge with Allah from Shaytan the accursed)

Surah Fussilat 41: 36

“And if there comes to you from Satan an evil suggestion, then seek refuge in Allah . Indeed, He is the Hearing, the Knowing.”

2) REPENTING

  According to the hadeeth the Prophet (salla ALLAH alayhi wa sallam) said: “The Shaytaan said to the Lord of Glory: ‘By Your Glory O Lord, I will keep trying to misguide Your slaves so long as their souls are in their bodies.’ The Lord said, ‘By My Glory and Majesty, I will continue to forgive them so long as they ask My forgiveness.’”
Narrated by Ahmad in al-Musnad and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Jaami’, 2/32

3) Repetition.

Despite the high level of sophistication of his techniques, most of them are repetitive and common. And humans learn. So now I would like to share with you the ones I know, you can share yours on the comment section to raise awareness. This is part two of  more parts to follow Inshaa Allah.

1) Most subtle trick and most effective is to make us Ungrateful to Allah and then Ungrateful to others.

Quran Al-‘A`rāf 7: 16 -17

“[Satan] said, “Because You have put me in error, I will surely sit in wait for them on Your straight path.

Then I will come to them from before them and from behind them and on their right and on their left, and You will not find most of them grateful [to You].”

Abu Huraira reported: The Prophet, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “He has not thanked Allah who has not thanked people.”

2) To build arrogance and pride.

Satan’s own features that led him to destruction

3) Laziness

[O Allaah, I take refuge in You from anxiety and sorrow, weakness and laziness, miserliness and cowardice, the burden of debts and from being over powered by men]

[Sahih Al-Bukhari, 7/158]

I Call that the dua of a strong man.

4) Distractions, wasting time and forgetting Allah.

If Satan cannot trap someone into sinning, he keeps them busy with trivial acts which have no benefit. Instead of using our time wisely, fulfilling our priorities and reaching high goals, Satan occupies us with useless actions.

5) Make us think wrongly of Allah

Surah Luqmān31:33

“O mankind, fear your Lord and fear a Day when no father will avail his son, nor will a son avail his father at all. Indeed, the promise of Allah is truth, so let not the worldly life delude you and be not deceived about Allah by the Deceiver.”

6) Fear the future, and fear in general of anything other than Allah.

Surah al-Baqarah: 268

“Satan threatens you with poverty and orders you to immorality, while Allah promises you forgiveness from Him and bounty. And Allah is all-Encompassing and Knowing.”

Surah ‘Āli `Imrān 3: 175

“That is only Satan who frightens [you] of his supporters. So fear them not, but fear Me, if you are [indeed] believers.”

7) Regret the past

Rasul Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Seek out that which benefits you, seek help only from Allah and never say you can’t do it. If any adversity comes to you do not say: ‘If I had only acted in such-and-such a way, it would have been such-and-such;’ but instead, say: ‘Allah has decreed (it) and what He willed, He has done,’ for verily, (the word) ‘if’ opens the way for the work of Satan.” [Sahih Muslim]

We all have things in our past we aren’t proud of, but living in the past won’t change them. Rather let’s realize we are here now because Allah wants us to be so let’s repent and move on to greater heights.

8) Glamorizing sin and evil deeds

Surah Al-‘An`ām 6: 43

“Then why, when Our punishment came to them, did they not humble themselves? But their hearts became hardened, and Satan made attractive to them that which they were doing.”

9) To bring doubt, literary just to play with your mind.

 Anas reported that when Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) was in the company of one of his wives a person happened to pass by them. He called him and when he came, he said to him: 0 so and so, she was my such and such wife. Thereupon he said, Allah’s Messenger, if I were to doubt at all, I would have entertained no doubt about you at least. Thereupon Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: Verily Satan circulates in the body like blood.  

10) Weakens one’s faith and Eeman in Al-Qadr (Allah’s Divine Will),

Gives you the illusion of coincidence and randomness, making you forget everything happens for a reason and everything is decreed.  Which consequently weakens your trust in Allah.

Surah Al-‘An`ām 6: 58 -59

“Say, “If I had that for which you are impatient, the matter would have been decided between me and you, but Allah is most knowing of the wrongdoers.”

And with Him are the keys of the unseen; none knows them except Him. And He knows what is on the land and in the sea. Not a leaf falls but that He knows it. And no grain is there within the darknesses of the earth and no moist or dry [thing] but that it is [written] in a clear record.”

And Last but not least, when the curtain falls and the show is over, then comes Satan’s Pièce de résistance”.

Surah Ibrahim 14:22

“And Satan will say when the matter has been concluded, “Indeed, Allah had promised you the promise of truth. And I promised you, but I betrayed you. But I had no authority over you except that I invited you, and you responded to me. So do not blame me; but blame yourselves. I cannot be called to your aid, nor can you be called to my aid. Indeed, I deny your association of me [with Allah ] before. Indeed, for the wrongdoers is a painful punishment.”

 

Yup that’s Satan for ya,

Love you All for the Sake of Allah

-ABD

PS: BY NO means is this list exhaustive of satans tricks so if you know of any other tricks satan uses please share and if you have identified other weaknesses of his, the floor is yours… I would be happy to hear it.

3 thoughts on “SATAN’S JEDI MINDTRICKS – PART TWO

    • haha I’m not sure about the fear of spiders thing, I got a fear of heights, surprisingly I would always prefer the highest floor in apartments. So I guess I have a “healthy” fear of heights 🙂 . Maybe you have a “healthy” fear of spiders 🙂

Leave your thoughts

